Painting and playing 40k

Lava and harpies O my

So I began painting my lava bases for my tyranids.  I think they came out pretty well for first runs.   In the future I will wait to paint the tops black, that will leave the sides a mirage of colors instead of looking kinda stiff.  I will be painting more today, hopefully I will get a finalized process down that I will post later

Started work on my harpy as well.  I think it is starting to come along nicely.  Need green stuff and some more drilling for the flying hole, just to make it stay in place.    I lucked out in that the pinvise is the same size as the brass rods I bought exactly(totally unintentional)

Leave a Reply

