Painting and playing 40k

Watchmaster Asudai Adon

So back during Adepticon I decided to bring my marine bikes with space wolves allies(and what do you know I diidnt face a single psyker the entire time).  But I really liked how they turned out.

All the bikes are recon bikes.

The chapter master was made with Ivanus Enkomi’s head the thunderhammer from the iron hands kit.   The shoulderpads from the plastic sternguard kit, and the chest was mk 3 FW armor.  The shield is from the Menoth Paladin of the Order.

“Having given himself fully to the deathwatch he has moved up the ranks and become one of the few leaders of the chapter. It is unknown what chapter he hails from, but he tends to have a preference for rapid strikes and lightning warfare.”

I also plan to make magic sized cards for my characters so I hope to workout a little bit of fluff and names. I am going to be working on his paint job again this weekend and have magnetized his arms so it should be fun.

ChapterMaster

3 responses

  1. Nice looking model, my biker rune priest is sat in front of me lovingly converted and undercoated tormenting me to paint him for a week or so now!

    October 3, 2014 at 11:29 PM

    • Well get to it man!! I got to get everything painted up and done for a GT next weekend so I should have plenty of updates to old paint jobs this week

      October 5, 2014 at 11:42 AM

      • Done it!

        October 23, 2014 at 1:15 PM

Leave a Reply

